Tom Carter - bass
Mauro Marin - drums
Tom Bradfield - guitar & vox

TWITCH OF THE DEATH NERVE was formed in 2004 as a side project of Tom Bradfield and Tom Carter from INFECTED DISARRAY and BEEF CONSPIRACY.  After releasing a split cd with BLUDGEON and CORPSE CARVING on Life Fluid Productions, the pair continued with their other projects (including GRINDETHIC RECORDS and REPULSIVE DISSECTION) whilst gradually building up material for a full length release.

The band later recruited DEFEATED SANITY‚Äôs Lille Gruber on drums as they started working on their debut album, "A New Code of Morality". The music drew influences from the early days of the Brutal Death Metal scene, but also kept a focus on engaging compositions and adding progressive elements to the sound.  

The album was presented along with some gruesomely epic Marco Hasmann artwork and was released in 2014 by Comatose Music.

In 2018 TWITCH OF THE DEATH NERVE added Mauro Marin (formerly of GOREINHALED) to the ranks as full time drummer, and began gigging regularly for the first time, as well as working on new material.  2020 sees the release of the band's second album for Comatose Music - "A Resting Place for the Wrathful".